I’m laying here in bed currently, the clock reading 12:12AM and Family Guy playing on the tv. My boyfriend is asleep and I’m left wallowing in my own thoughts because I don’t know the protocol about late night messages or phone calls. I don’t want to wake him. 

I haven’t talked to my mom in over a week and there’s so much I want to tell her but I guess I’ll get over it. I’ll talk to her soon enough.

I don’t feel as tired anymore, mentally. Physically, I feel exhausted but that’s adult life for you. I’m still existentially empty but I’ve grown used to it so it is not as prominent. I feel like I cannot breathe most of the time but there’s enough seconds to catch a breath so it’s not as it used to be. Leaving highschool was one of the best things I have ever done; I’m much less stressed and I sleep better. I’m not happier but I’m not sadder if that makes sense. 

There’s nothing really else new, I’m still working and I’m still breathing so nothing has changed. I’m still functioning and still fighting, I’m just tired. I want to be out of here and get on with my life, but it has to drag by one day at a time. 

I guess I’ll check in on April 11th. Best of luck in all of your endeavors. 

