I feel like I can’t breathe: like I’m barely keeping my head above the surface of a neverending ocean of responsibilities. I’m just so tired….

I think if I could just drive into an open, empty field and scream until I pass out that I might be able to function better. I just want somebody to listen to me for once. Really listen to me and not just push everything aside like they usually do. I want somebody to take into account what I’m feeling and what’s going on inside my head.

I want people to stop calling me a liar and take my side of the story into account. I want people to take a step back and evaluate their lives and their words before they speak them.

Nobody realizes I’m balancing my sanity on the tip of an unsteady needle.

Nobody realizes I’m doing my hardest to not break into a million pieces. 


